Burrito Bowls and Chili Lime Dressing!

Burrito bowls are one of my favourite comfort foods for two reasons:
1. IT LOOKS LIKE SO MUCH MORE FOOD THAN A NORMAL BURRITO BECAUSE IT ISN’T ALL WRAPPED UP IN A TORTILLA.
2. IT IS MOSTLY ALL FRESH VEGETABLES.

So, I was having a bit of a grouchy week, and decided that a burrito bowl would probably solve all of my problems ever.

image_1365865813368349

What is in this babely bowl, you ask? You would like to make your own, you say? Well, my above bowl contains rinsed and drained black beans, roasted yam, tempeh allll the avocado, carrots, romaine lettuce, bell peppers, and green onions, atop a bed of quinoa and sprinkled with fresh cilantro. There is really no recipe for this bowl, because all I did was COMBINE ALL THE THINGS. This is a gluten free recipe sans tempeh.

BUT WAIT. WHAT IS THAT CREAMY GOODNESS ON TOP?!?!? Oh. I almost forgot! That is a creamy lime and chilli tahini dressing.  Do you guys remember my Rambles and Lemon Tahini Dressing post? It’s okay, I won’t hold it against you if you don’t. But, I revised that recipe to create this one and it looks like this and it is delicious:

Chili Lime Dressing:
1 lime, juiced
3 tbsp tahini
2 tbsp olive oil
2 minced garlic cloves
1/4 cup water (more if too thick)
1 tsp chili powder (or more, to taste)
salt
pepper

Combine all of these ingredients in your blender/magic bullet, and eat all the dressing. This makes enough to serve about 4 salads or burrito bowls. Enjoy lovelies! ❤

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a comment